Read-a-Thon 1st update (10:41am)

Time for reading break and to answer the first set of questions for the read-a-thon

Where are you reading from today?

My easy chair in the living room. I’ve eaten breakfast and I’ve got a supply of coffee.

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?

I didn’t officially create a TBR pile for the read-a-thon but I do have two books I wanted to get through: “Hunger Games” and “Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins. After that I have a book of short stories by Tobias Buckell I’ll read.

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?

To finish “Hunger Games” (which I did) and to have fun!

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time?

Don’t stress yourself – take your time and read what you can and visit others when you can. Make your goal to have fun and stick with that.

Reading Totals

Finished: “Hunger Games” (last 20 pages)
Started: “Catching Fire” (first 50 pages out of 275).
Total Page count: 70

Now it’s time to go do some cheerleading!

This entry was posted in Read-a-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Read-a-Thon 1st update (10:41am)

  1. Iris says:

    Oh, I am just on my round of cheering as well! You seem to be doing great :)

  2. Cheer-leading makes me hungry! Snack time :)

  3. Melanie says:

    Catching Fire is my favorite of that series. (Though they are all fabulous, of course.) Hope you’re enjoying your books, staying fueled on all that coffee, and comfy in your chair!

  4. Yeah for the Hunger Games series! Great choices for the readathon – they are fast-paced and exciting. Keep going!

  5. Erin says:

    A limerick for inspiration:

    I hope that your day’s going well,
    That the books you are reading are swell.
    A day for just reading
    (and mild competing)
    Will do us all good, I can tell!

    Have fun :-)

  6. Iris says:

    Hope you’re still doing well!

  7. softdrink says:

    1, 2, 3, 4
    Hope your book isn’t a bore
    5, 6, 7, 8
    And your readathon is going great!

Comments are closed.