A Year Long GLBT Reading Challenge

Amanda of The Zen Leaf has created a year long GLBT reading challenge for 2010. I’ll be helping her out with the challenge as well as participating.

The basic idea of this challenge is to read books about GLBT topics and/or by GLBT authors.

The challenge runs year-round, and there will be three levels of participation:

  • Lambda Level: Read 4 books.
  • Pink Triangle Level: Read 8 books.
  • Rainbow Level: Read 12 or more books.

You don’t need to choose your books right away, and they can change at any time. Overlaps with other challenges are fine.

In January, I will put up a post for you to leave links to your reviews, if you like. Those links can help serve as a reference for others. That will also be how I track participants for prize drawings.

Source: GLBT Reading Blog

I don’t know what books I’ll be reading yet, but I’m hoping to accomplish at least the Lambda Level of the challenge.

Also if you’ve already read and reviewed a GLBT related book please let me know as I will be putting together a listing of books and reviews to include on the blog as a resource for readers. (If your review is already listed on Amanda’s post for reviews from her previous challenge I should already have it).

This entry was posted in General Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Year Long GLBT Reading Challenge

  1. Amanda says:

    Thanks for your help again, Jen. I’ll be getting you a list of some other GLBT reviews to link to soon.

Comments are closed.