TV Shows – Week of November 2nd

NCIS [7×06 – “Outlaws and In-Laws”] – While I did like the main plot of the episode my enjoyment was ruined by Tony’s behavior throughout the episode (see my previous post). I also wasn’t thrilled with the continued “how does Gibbs get the boat out of the basement?” question. Yes it’s a running joke and yes it makes sense for the characters to wonder but when it seems to be added as filler I have a problem with it. Not to mention there is at least one episode that hints at how he get’s the boat out – that one of the walls can be taken down, and it’s level with the back yard. Granted the other characters don’t know it even though the audience does, but I still find it annoying.

NCIS:LA – I stopped watching half way though because I was bored with the plot. The characters are fun to watch but it’s not enough to keep me interested.

Fringe – Thank goodness for Fringe, and that at least one show is keeping me entertained! Loved the episode, loved the characters. It may not have been an exciting plot but it was interesting in how the characters reacted to it.

I’ve also recently discovered a new show – White Collar – which airs on the USA Network but I’ve been watching on Hulu.com. It’s what could have followed the movie “Catch Me if You Can” – where a con-man is caught and then ends up working for the FBI to help catch other criminals. I’m enjoying it so far and I especially love that the FBI agent character seems to have a great relationship with his wife. I don’t think you see that very often – usually there is a lot of fighting over the husband spending to much time at work or he’s treating his wife badly or is a drunk.

This entry was posted in TV Shows. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TV Shows – Week of November 2nd

  1. Trisha says:

    White Collar has really hooked me with its first two episodes. I adore the two main characters, and I think the secondary characters such as the wife and the probie are going to really add something extra to the show. I’m very hopeful about this one.

Comments are closed.