It's Read-a-Thon Time Again

What is the 24 Hour Read-a-thon?
It’s sort of a reading challenge, only everyone participates at the same time. For 24 hours, we read books, post in our blogs about our reading, and visit other readers’ blogs. We also participate in mini-challenges throughout the day.

The Read-a-Thon challenge is happening again and this time I’ll be participating as a cheerleader instead of a reader. I’d love to participate as a reader but I’m taking classes all day on Saturdays now. However, I am looking forward to being a cheerleader this time. I’ll be able to cheerlead starting sometime around 6:30pm on Saturday until I really need to sleep and then I’ll be awake early Sunday morning to do some cheerleading in the final hours.

When I did the challenge in April I read several of the stories in “Mojo: Conjure Stories” by Nalo Hopkinson and then several online short stories by various authors.
Here are all of the posts from the April Read-a-Thon:

The Read-a-Thon will take place Saturday October 24th to Sunday October 25th. Visit the October 2009 Read-a-Thon Sign-up Post to sign up!

This entry was posted in Read-a-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.