Multi-Genre Fan, Six Months Later

It’s been six months since I started this blog and I thought I’d review what I’ve done so far. I started out wanting to read 50 books in one year and then I took the Diversity Rocks Challenge to read more books by people of color.

So far this year (starting in February) I have read 13 new books, not counting the re-reading of the Harry Potter series. Of those 4 have been by authors of color. I’ve reviewed twelve of them so far you can see the links on my Books Read in 2009 page. The thirteenth book is the first book in the latest challenge I joined, the GLBT Challenge. I’ve finished Hero by Perry Moore and will be writing the review either later today or tomorrow.

I also ended up adding movies and tv show to what I talk about here. So far I’ve only reviewed two movies, “X-Men Origins: Wolverine” and “Star Trek” – Star trek I had the most fun seeing and talking about. In fact one my Sunday Salon posts was all about Star Trek – old and new. Clearly I need to watch more movies – I might do some reviews of the movies I own at some point.

As for TV shows I’ve commented on a few but not really in depth. My newest favorite show is Fringe – which I’ll be posting more about this year. I tried watching some summer shows but one got boring, one got racially offensive, and the third got canceled just as it was getting good! Since the fall season will be starting soon I’ll be making another post about the shows I’m going to check out this year.

I think that’s everything, time to see what other people are talking about today.

This entry was posted in General Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multi-Genre Fan, Six Months Later

  1. debnance says:

    Challenges always get me out of my box. Good luck with the ones you’ve chosen!

Comments are closed.