Challenge ideas: G/L/B/T authors & authors w/disabilities

It occurred to me yesterday that I haven’t seen challenges for reading books by G/L/B/T authors or authors with disabilities, unlike the numerous challenges for authors of color. Would anyone be interested in doing a challenges for these two groups?

I’m more familiar with disabilities than G/L/B/T but I’d like to expand my reading as much as possible. Any one have some suggestions or would like to help me get some challenges going?

Update: I’ve just been told that there is already a G/L/B/T author challenge running from July 1st to December 31st. Check it out, I’ve just signed up.

This entry was posted in General Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Challenge ideas: G/L/B/T authors & authors w/disabilities

  1. Amanda says:

    Hi Jen, I’m glad Gavin left you a link to the GLBT Challenge. I think it was back in May when I noticed there wasn’t much out there in the way of GLBT Challenges. There’s a Lambda Award one, but that wasn’t as broad as I wanted, and then a m/m erotica one, which also wasn’t what I was looking for. I’m hoping to host this challenge on a yearly basis, probably over a 6-m period from March-September.

    Welcome to the challenge. I’m really looking forward to your books.

  2. Glad you found the GLBT challenge–I’m way over-challenged but couldn’t resist signing up for that one.

    I haven’t seen one about authors with disabilities. We should at least do a Diversity Roll Call on that.

Comments are closed.