A Harry Potter Read-a-thon!

I’ve been at my aunt’s house taking care of her pets this last week, (two cats, two dogs) and she has the entire Harry Potter series here – I’ve got my own set but didn’t bring them with me – and I decided I’d read them this week as a challenge for myself. My goal is to read every book before my aunt comes home on Thursday July 9th. I plan to read as much as possible with breaks for eating and letting the dogs out and in. Check back here for updates as I finish each book!

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Started: July 5th at 8:35am
Finished: July 5th at 2:05pm

Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets

Started: July 5th at 2:30pm
Finished: July 6th at 9am

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Started: July 6th at 9:30am
Finished: July 6th at 3:30pm

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Started: July 6th at 3:45pm
Finished: July 8th at 9am

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Started: July 8th at 9:15am
Finished: July 9th at 7:15am

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Started: July 9th at 7:30am
Finished: July 10th at 10pm

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Started: July 11th at 7:30am
Finished: July 11th at 11pm

This entry was posted in Read-a-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Harry Potter Read-a-thon!

  1. Frances says:

    What a great set of reads for the summer. Especially right before the release of the new movie.

    Today I am reading all over the place looking for a little closure on too many unfinished books. Please visit me to enter my Buy a Friend a Book week giveaway? Happy reading!

    • Jen says:

      I actually decided to read the books again because I rented the movies in anticipation for the new one – and remembered how much I prefer the books over the movies. Too many things were changed for the movies – in some ways changing the entire meaning of the plot or character’s reasons for doing what they were doing. I realize a lot of the changes were needed for time and to make it work for a movie format but still, I prefer the story the books tell.

      Anyway I’ll check out your blog soon!

  2. Vasilly says:

    That sounds like a great idea! If I didn’t have so much to do this week I would join you. Good luck and happy reading.

    • Jen says:

      Thanks!

      (To be honest there are things I probably SHOULD be doing instead – and I’ll be spending some time tomorrow doing some of those things – but I decided to give myself a break and just do this because I wanted to).

Comments are closed.