Read-a-Thon Post #2 – More Reading

Since 10am I’ve read one more of the the Mojo: Conjure stories, and then decided to check out some online sources of short stories to read. The first place I went to was the Free Speculative Fiction Online site. I’ve been checking out the authors there and reading some of their stories. I’ve listed the stories I read all the way through below. There were some I only read part due to lack of interest and a few which were on sites that were impossible to read because of bad formating or text/background color combinations.

Super-Toys Last All Summer by Brian W. Aldiss, an rather creepy story that is the basis for the Kubrick/ Spielberg Movie “A.I.”

End of the World by Alma Alexander Part of Diamonds in the Sky, an original anthology of Astronomy Science Fiction. In interesting story about the end of the world. I’m saving the web site with the rest of the stories in the anthology for later reading.

The Grammarian’s Five Daughters By Eleanor Arnason – an interesting story about grammar!

Waiting for the Zephyr by Tobias S. Buckell, one of the stories in “Wastelands: Stories of the Apocalypse”, and a good one!

I’m going to take an hour long break now and see what others are saying on their blogs and check out a few other things around the web.

This entry was posted in Read-a-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Read-a-Thon Post #2 – More Reading

  1. Gavin says:

    Good luck and happy reading!

  2. Blodeuedd says:

    Never heard anyone say an intersting book about grammar so will check it out :D

  3. Jen says:

    Well when you combine it with a scifi/fantasy theme it can be.

  4. Eva says:

    You’re doing great! And I definitely want to check out those short stories now. :)

  5. Wow, you’re doing great! Keep up the good work :-)

  6. Margot says:

    Sounds like you are doing great. Keep going,

  7. I love books about grammar; I hope that one turns out to be interesting.

    Good luck with the Read-a-Thon!
    Kim

  8. Whoops, I meant short story — typing way to fast I guess!

  9. Lorin says:

    Have fun reading and good luck with the rest of the read-a-thon!

  10. Jen says:

    @latsBaneissic – you should be able to hit the Subscribe to Feed link at the top of the page and then be able to select your feed option. What kind of feed reader are you using?

Comments are closed.