Diversity Rocks Challenge

It’s recently come to my attention that I haven’t really read that many books by people of color. I’m sure I’ve read some somewhere along the line – most likely those required in school. On my own I’ve never really paid enough attention to the authors I was reading and because of that it’s very likely that most if not all of them were white.

In an effort to correct this I’ve joined the Diversity Rocks Challenge and be including it with my original goal of reading 50 books in one year, and reading more than just science fiction/young adult lit.

This entry was posted in General Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diversity Rocks Challenge

  1. Hooray for you! Even though you want to expand outside the SF genre, this list of science fiction authors might be a good place for you to start exploring authors of color–since it’s a genre that’s already comfy for you.

Comments are closed.